top of page
検索
  • museelevent

イチイ Japanese Yew

ルヴァンにはイチイ(別名アララギ)の生垣があります。枝がかなり伸びていたので春に剪定し、その一部を京都の志村ふくみさんの染織の工房へお送りしました。夏、工房見学に伺いましたら、その枝で染めた糸をみせてくださいました。なんと鮮やかな色!驚きました。9月16日のワークショップ「アトリエシムラの染めの教室」ではイチイとバラの枝で染料をつくり、スカーフか糸を染めます。参加ご希望の方は、ルヴァン美術館までお電話ください(0267-46-1911)。


At Le Vent there is a hedge of Japanese Yew. The trees have grown too tall so we had the branches shortened in early spring. We sent some branches to Atelier Shimura in Kyoto, a dye and weaving studio of Fukumi Shimura. In the summer I had the pleasure of visiting the studio, and they showed me a reel of thread dyed in Japanese yew, and was surprised at how bright the colour was! We will be holding a workshop lead by Atelier Shimura on 16th September. We will be dyeing a silk scarf or a reel of thread with dye of Japanese Yew or rose. For more information, contact Musee Le Vent (0267-46-1911)


閲覧数:80回0件のコメント

最新記事

すべて表示
記事: Blog2_Post
bottom of page